Æftersang – Notes from a Small Island

The new vocal ensemble Æftersang is launching their debut concert: “Notes from a Small Island”. This programme explores our North-Eastern landscape as a source of inspiration, heritage, and culture.

With composers ranging from Joanna Ward to Benjamin Britten, Vaughan Williams to Macmillan, join us for an evening navigating the complex history and crossing of paths that define our landscape and society today.

Book Now


St Cuthbert's Chapel
Ushaw, Durham, DH7 7DW
03 Apr 2023
£8 - £10

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
What would you like to hear about?